Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund Partner List

Federal Partner

Department of National Defence (DND)

Canadian Armed Forces (CAF)

Major Eric Martinat
Directorate of Air Readiness
Department of National Defence
101 Colonel By Dr.
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K2
Tel.: (613) 995-1890
E-Mail: eric.martinat@forces.gc.ca

Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO)

Canadian Coast Guard (CCG)

Andréane Cadieux
Senior Resource Analyst, Business & Resource Management
Canadian Coast Guard
200 Kent Street, Ottawa, ON, K1A 0E6
Tel.: 613-864-1517
Government of Canada
E-Mail: Andreane.Cadieux@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Environment Canada (EC)

Meteorological Service of Canada

Kerri Swail-Born
A/Planning Manager, Meteorological Service of Canada
Environment Canada
351 Boulevard St-Joseph
Gatineau, QC J8Y 3Z5
Tel : (819) 938-5131
E-Mail : Kerri-swail-Born@canada.ca

Parks Canada Agency (PCA)

Sébastien Marcoux
Visitor Experience Branch
Parks Canada Agency
2040 Pacific Rim Hwy PO Box 280
Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0
Cell: (250) 266-1473
E-Mail: Sebastien.Marcoux@pc.gc.ca

Transport Canada (TC)

For information, please contact the SAR NIF at ps.sarnif-fnirs.sp@canada.ca

Provincial / Territorial Partner

Alberta (AB)

Spence Sample
Director/Deputy Fire Commissioner for the Office of the Fire Commissioner
16th Floor Commerce Place
10155 102 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 4L4
Tel: (780) 644-4808
Fax (780) 415-8663
E-Mail: Spence.Sample@gov.ab.ca

British Columbia (BC)

Andrew Morrison
Search and Rescue Specialist
Emergency Management BC
14292 Green Timbers Way
Surrey, BC V3T 0J4
Tel: (604) 586-4380
E-Mail : andrew.morrison@gov.bc.ca

Manitoba (MB)

Tobin Praznik
Manager Rescue/Specialty Programs
Office of the Fire Commissioner
508-401 York Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0P8
Tel: (204) 726-6855
Fax: (204) 726-6847
E-Mail: tobin.praznik@gov.mb.ca

New Brunswick (NB)

Greg MacCallum
Director
New Brunswick Emergency Management Office
Department of Public Safety
65 Brunswick Street
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1
Tel: (506) 453-2133
Fax: (506) 453-5513
E-Mail: Greg.MacCallum@gnb.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador (NL)

Andrew Parsons
Minister of Justice and Public Safety
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-2869
E-Mail: andrewparsons@gov.nl.ca

Northwest Territories (NWT)

Kevin Brezinski
Director, Public Safety Division
Department of Municipal and Community Affairs (MACA)
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: (867) 873-7565
Fax: (867) 873-0309
E-Mail: kevin_brezinski@gov.nt.ca

Nova Scotia (NS)

Andrew Lathem
Executive Director, Emergency Programs
Emergency Management Office
Government of Nova Scotia
PO Box 2581 Halifax, NS B3J 3N5
Tel: (902) 424-5620
Fax: (902) 424-5376
E-Mail: lathemas@gov.ns.ca

Nunavut (NU)

Ed Zebedee
Director of Protection Services
Department Community and Government Services
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 700
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Tel: (867) 975-5448
Fax:(867) 979-4221
E-Mail: Ezebedee@gov.nu.ca

Ontario (ON)

Sergeant John Meaker
Provincial SAR Coordinator
Ontario Provincial Police
777 Memorial Avenue
Orillia, ON L3V 7V3
Tel: (705) 329-7467
Fax: (705) 329-7593
E-Mail: John.meaker@opp.ca

Prince Edward Island (PEI)

Tanya Mullally
Provincial Emergency Management Coordinator
Office of Public Safety
P.O. Box 911
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7L9
Tel: (902) 368-5980
Fax: (902) 368-6362
E-Mail: tlmullally@gov.pe.ca

Québec (QC)

Claude Martel
Chef du service des programmes d'aide financière et des municipalités
Direction du rétablissement
Ministère de la Sécurité publique
1150 Grande Allée West, Suite 100
Quebec, QC G1S 4Z1
Tel: (418) 646-6777, poste 43002
E-Mail: CLAUDE.MARTEL@msp.gouv.qc.ca

Saskatchewan (SK)

Danny McKay
Assistant Deputy Commissioner/Assistant Director
Ministry of Government Relations
Emergency Management and Fire Safety Branch
151 15st NW
Prince Albert, SK S6V 4YP
Tel: (306) 960-8301
Fax: (306) 953-3697
E-Mail: danny.mckay@gov.sk.ca

Yukon (YT)

Kelly Johnston
Operations Officer
Protective Services -Yukon EMO
Phone: 867-667-5220
Field Cell: 867-332-5311
Fax: 867-393-6266
Email: Kelly.Jognston@gov.yk.ca

For information, please contact the SAR NIF at ps.sarnif-fnirs.sp@canada.ca

National Volunteer Associations

Civil Air Search and Rescue Association (CASARA)

Frank Schuurmans
President
Unit C – 3025 Ness Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2Y 2I2
Tel: (306) 787-2001
Cell: (306) 529-7770
E-Mail: frank.schuurmans@sasktel.net

Canadian coast Guard Auxiliary (CCGA)

François Vézina
National Business Manager
47 Riverview
Gatineau, Quebec, J9H 4S7
613 277-3026
Vezinaf@videotron.ca

Search and Rescue Volunteer Association of Canada (SARVAC)

Scott Wright
President
24 McNamara Drive
Paradise, NL A1L 0A6
Tel: (866) 972-7822
Cell: (306) 260-6120
E-Mail: scott@starproduce.com

Date modified: