Search and Rescue New Initiatives Fund Partner List

Federal Partner

Department of National Defence (DND)

Canadian Armed Forces (CAF)
Major Eric Martinat
Directorate of Air Readiness
Department of National Defence
101 Colonel By Dr.
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0K2
Tel.: (613) 995-1890
E-Mail: eric.martinat@forces.gc.ca

Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO)

Canadian Coast Guard (CCG)
Jonathan Patry Lamarche
Senior Resource Analyst, Business & Resource Management
Canadian Coast Guard
200 Kent Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0E6
Tel.: 613-355-9052
Government of Canada
E-Mail: Jonathan.PatryLamarche@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada (EC)

Meteorological Service of Canada
Sonia Desaulniers
Manager, Meteorological Service of Canada
Environment and Climate Change Canada
351 Boulevard St-Joseph
Gatineau, QC K1A 0H3
Tel : (819) 938-5193
E-Mail : sonia.desaulniers@canada.ca

Parks Canada Agency (PCA)

Sébastien Marcoux
National Visitor Safety Advisor
Parks Canada Agency
30 Victoria Street (PC-02-E)
Gatineau, Quebec  J8X 0B3
Tel: (250) 204-1742
E-Mail: Sebastien.Marcoux@pc.gc.ca

Transport Canada (TC)

For information, please contact the SAR NIF at ps.sarnif-fnirs.sp@canada.ca

Provincial / Territorial Partner

British Columbia (BC)

Andrew Morrison
Search and Rescue Specialist
Emergency Management BC
14292 Green Timbers Way
Surrey, British Columbia V3T 0J4
Tel: (604) 586-4380
E-Mail: andrew.morrison@gov.bc.ca

Manitoba (MB)

Tobin Praznik
Manager Rescue/Specialty Programs
Office of the Fire Commissioner
508-401 York Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0P8
Tel: (204) 726-6855
Fax: (204) 726-6847
E-Mail: tobin.praznik@gov.mb.ca

New Brunswick (NB)

Greg MacCallum
Director
New Brunswick Emergency Management Office
Department of Public Safety
65 Brunswick Street
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5H1
Tel: (506) 453-2133
Fax: (506) 453-5513
E-Mail: Greg.MacCallum@gnb.ca

Newfoundland and Labrador (NL)

Paula Walsh
Assistant Deputy Minister of Justice and Public Safety
Public Safety and Enforcement
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-7357
E-Mail: paulawalsh@gov.nl.ca

Northwest Territories (NWT)

Kevin Brezinski
Director, Public Safety Division
Department of Municipal and Community Affairs (MACA)
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Tel: (867) 873-7565
Fax: (867) 873-0309
E-Mail: kevin_brezinski@gov.nt.ca

Nova Scotia (NS)

Jason Mew
Director, Incident Management Division
Nova Scotia Emergency Management Office
33 Acadia St,
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia  B2Y 2N1
Tel: (902) 424-3415
E-Mail: Jason.Mew@novascotia.ca

Nunavut (NU)

Ed Zebedee
Director of Protection Services
Department Community and Government Services
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 700
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0
Tel: (867) 975-5448
Fax:(867) 979-4221
E-Mail: Ezebedee@gov.nu.ca

Ontario (ON)

Sergeant John Meaker
Provincial SAR Coordinator
Ontario Provincial Police
777 Memorial Avenue
Orillia, Ontario  L3V 7V3
Tel: (705) 329-7467
Fax: (705) 329-7593
E-Mail: John.meaker@opp.ca

Prince Edward Island (PEI)

Denise Bustard
Public Safety Officer
Department of Justice and Public Safety
PO Box 911
Charlottetown PEI  C1A 7L9
Tel: (902) 368-6629
Fax: (902) 368-6362
Email: dgbustard@gov.pe.ca

Québec (QC)

Claude Martel
Chef du service des programmes d'aide financière et des municipalités
Direction du rétablissement
Ministère de la Sécurité publique
1150 Grande Allée West, Suite 100
Quebec, Quebec  G1S 4Z1
Tel: (418) 646-6777, poste 43002
E-Mail: CLAUDE.MARTEL@msp.gouv.qc.ca

Saskatchewan (SK)

Danny McKay
Assistant Deputy Commissioner/Assistant Director
Ministry of Government Relations
Emergency Management and Fire Safety Branch
151 15st NW
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan S6V 4YP
Tel: (306) 960-8301
Fax: (306) 953-3697
E-Mail: danny.mckay@gov.sk.ca

Yukon (YT)

Diarmuid O’Donovan
Director
Community Services, Protective Services, Emergency Measures Organization
Phone: (867) 667-5220
Cell.: (867) 332-1239
Email: Diarmuid.O’Donovan@gov.yk.ca

National Volunteer Associations

Civil Air Search and Rescue Association (CASARA)

Frank Schuurmans
President
Unit C – 3025 Ness Ave
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2Y 2I2
Tel: (306) 787-2001
Cell: (306) 529-7770
E-Mail: frank.schuurmans@sasktel.net

Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary (CCGA)

François Vézina
National Business Manager
47 Riverview
Gatineau, Quebec, J9H 4S7
613 277-3026
Vezinaf@videotron.ca

Search and Rescue Volunteer Association of Canada (SARVAC)

Scott Wright
President
24 McNamara Drive
Paradise, Newfoundland and Labrador  A1L 0A6
Tel: (866) 972-7822
Cell: (306) 260-6120
E-Mail: scott@starproduce.com

Date modified: