ARCHIVED - Minister Toews announces appointments to the Canadian Firearms Advisory Committee

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or record-keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

OTTAWA, March 11, 2013 – Today, the Honourable Vic Toews, Minister of Public Safety, announced the appointment of three individuals to the Canadian Firearms Advisory Committee (CFAC).

“Our Government is committed to keeping our streets and communities safe. We believe in an effective firearms program, appropriate laws and effective law enforcement, all of which are essential to protecting public safety and combating the criminal use of firearms,” said Minister Toews. “I know that these individuals will be able to provide important suggestions and input.”

Minister Toews also thanked the following members for their service as members of the CFAC: Ms. Linda Baggaley, Mr. Gerry Gamble, and Mr. Kerry Higgins.

Julie Carmichael
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Public Safety

Date modified: