Results from the Multisystemic Therapy ProgramFootnote 1

PDF (277 KB)

Table of Contents

Introduction

Multisystemic Therapy (MST) is a widely-used, evidence-based prevention program aimed at reducing anti-social behaviour and recidivism among at-risk youth (Henggeler et al., 2009). The program originated in the United States in the mid-1970's, when Dr. Scott Henggeler was hired by the Virginia State Department of Pediatrics to work with some of their most difficult cases. He decided that, rather than simply bringing adolescents into a clinic for therapy, a more effective strategy would be for treatment to occur directly within the context of clients' lives: their homes, their schools, and where they spent their leisure time. After several years of further study and development, MST Services was formed in 1996 in order to disseminate the intervention more broadly, granting program licenses and offering assistance with start-up and training, as well as providing ongoing technical and quality assurance support.

Beginning in April 2010, the Agincourt Community Services Association (ACSA), funded by the National Crime Prevention Centre (NCPC), implemented MST to address aggressive and socially unacceptable behaviour among at-risk youth in the Scarborough District of Toronto, Ontario. The main objective of the program was to avert these youth from initial or further involvement in the criminal justice system. To date, the NCPC has contributed approximately $2 million to fund the ACSA MST program.

In Canada, one evaluation of a multi-site implementation of MST has been conducted (London, Mississauga, Simcoe County, and Ottawa; Leschied & Cunningham, 2002), but no impact of the program on offending behaviour could be identified. Contrary to numerous MST evaluations conducted in the United States and elsewhere (Henggeler et al., 2009), the final results of the Canadian study showed no statistically significant differences between program participants and non-participants in terms of key criminal justice outcomes, such as the number of convictions and days in custody. Consequently, there is a need to conduct further evaluations of MST programs being implemented in the Canadian context, in order to obtain additional evidence regarding program effectiveness.

This summary provides an update on the process and impact evaluation of the ACSA MST program that is being funded by the NCPC.Footnote 2 The NCPC contracted an independent research firm, Harry Cummings & Associates, Inc., to conduct the impact evaluation. Valued at $250,000, the impact evaluation study started in October 2010 and will end in April 2014.

Program Description

MST is an intensive, short-term intervention of three to five months, providing approximately 60 hours of individualized treatment for each participating youth. The program focuses on the social ecology of at-risk youth, engaging both the youth and their families in order to decrease risk factors and increase protective factors with regard to family relationships, peers, school and community. The MST therapists work closely with the youth's parents in order to develop strategies to promote and monitor the youth's success at home, at school and in the community. The sessions occur at least twice a week and take place in the youth's natural environment, typically their home. The primary resources for managing and delivering the ACSA MST program consist of one supervisor, four therapists, one data clerk, and one intake clinician/research assistant.

Target Group

The ACSA MST program targeted youth aged 12–17 who were living with a primary caregiver within the boundaries of Scarborough and who met one or more of the following criteria:

Youth are referred to the program by the Toronto Catholic District School Board (55%), the Children's Aid Society (15%), parents (7.5%), and other sources (22.5%). A total of 58 youth meeting one or more of the aforementioned criteria had been accepted into the program as of March 2012, and a projected total of 96 to 111 participants are expected to be served by the program.

Evaluation Objectives

The objectives of the evaluation are as follows:

Evaluation Methodology

Due to some unforeseen challenges, the overall methodological approach to the evaluation has been modified since the beginning of the study. Originally, program effects were to be assessed using a “delayed treatment” design in which program participants would be compared with an eligible group of youth waiting to receive ACSA MST services. However, maintaining a lengthy waiting list was found to be incompatible with the philosophy and goals of the MST program. Further, a suitable comparison group could not be found at the ACSA centre or in the larger Scarborough area. Therefore, youth who did not complete the program will be used as the comparison group. Currently, 28 youth have graduated from the program, while 12 have left for other reasons (six were discharged due to a lack of engagement, three were placed in a setting where access was restricted, and three moved outside the program area). In the final analysis, statistical modeling will be used to control differences between the two groups (e.g., youth demographics, offending history, school performance, family characteristics, etc.) that might otherwise confound the assessment of program impact. In addition, program fidelity (i.e., degree of adherence by therapists to the principles of MST) will be used as a predictor of program outcomes, which will help mitigate the fact that an ideal comparison group is not available to examine the effectiveness of MST.

Further, a cost-effectiveness analysis of the program will be conducted, in an attempt to answer the question: “How much bang for our crime prevention buck?” Essentially, a cost-effectiveness analysis compares overall program costs to the observed differences in outcomes between the comparison and intervention groups, in order to determine the program cost required to produce changes in the key outcomes of interest.

Measurement Tools and Data Collection

In order to determine whether the ACSA MST program is being delivered as intended and producing beneficial effects for participants, data is being regularly collected on both program processes and outcomes using a number of standardized instruments, including the Referral, Screening and Enrolment Tracking Form, Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale (CAFAS), Therapist Adherence Measure – Revised (TAM-R), Case Tracking Form, Program Implementation Review Tracking Form, Project Cost Tracking Form, Therapist Key Informant Interview Guides, Supervisor Key Informant Interview Guides, and the Family Key Informant Interview Guide.

Repeated measures will occur at intake (T1), immediate pre-intervention (T2), 3 months after intake (T3), immediate post-intervention (T3a), and 6 months (T4), and 12 months (T5) post-intake.

Where appropriate, tests of differences in means and percentages across groups, as well as more sophisticated statistical models, will be conducted to assess differences in the outcome measures between the intervention and comparison groups. In these analyses, demographic variables, offending history and other youth and family characteristics will be assessed and controlled in order to increase the validity of comparisons between the intervention and comparison groups.

Key Findings

Following is an overview of the key findings obtained thus far with regard to major process and outcome indicators. When considering these results, it is important to keep in mind the following two limitations: (1) the results only reflect the data available at the mid-point of the evaluation, and could therefore change over the remainder of the study; and (2) because statistical modeling and inference are not possible given the low sample size at this point in the evaluation, differences between the intervention and comparison groups cannot yet be adjusted for or controlled, and no statistical tests are available to judge the significance of the findings. Therefore, the findings should be considered preliminary, pending further confirmation and validation with a larger sample.

Process-related findings

The program is on track to meet enrolment targets. As of March 2012, a total of 58 youth have been accepted into the program, and it is expected that the final projected total of 96 to 111 participants will be achieved by the program. Further, all youth accepted into the program have met one or more of the inclusion criteria. The most common risk factor experienced by the referred youth is non-violent aggressive behaviour (about 75% of all referrals).

Regarding program fidelity, 65% of participants who provided scores on the Therapist Adherence Measure – Revised (TAM-R) rated their therapists as being sufficiently consistent with MST principles, but this is below the recommended target of 80% (Henggeler, Borduin, Schoenwald, Huey, & Chapmann, 2006). However, these results are only based on 31 discharged youth. A better determination of the overall level of fidelity can be made once a larger sample of TAM-R scores becomes available.

Of the 40 youth who were discharged from the program up to the end of March 2012, 28 (70%) graduated from the program, which exceeds the minimum completion target of 66%. However, six youth (15% of clients) were discharged due to lack of engagement during this same period, which does not meet the target of having fewer than 5% of clients discharged for this reason. Therefore, more focus is needed on methods for increasing client engagement in order to reduce program drop-outs and premature discharges.

Impact-related findings

A number of positive results have been obtained at this point with regard to key program outcomes. For example, of the 13 discharged youth (eight graduates and five non-completers) who were at imminent risk of out-of-home placement at program entry, 88% of program graduates were still living at home three months after intake, compared to 60% of non-completers. Further, at three months post-intake, 90% of graduates had managed to avoid arrest during treatment, as compared to only 67% of non-completers. Further, at program discharge, completers and their families were ahead of non-completers in a variety of other specific domains:

As well as the above outcomes, an additional goal of the impact assessment was to track change over time in the Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale (CAFAS), a measure which combines information on problems experienced by youth across a number of different life areas (e.g., school, emotion, behaviour, etc.), as well as issues encountered by primary caregivers in particular domains (material needs and family/social supports). A reduction of 20 points or more in the overall CAFAS score represents a meaningful improvement (Hodges, 2005). However, due to problems with scheduling follow-up assessments with families, the availability of CAFAS data is currently too limited to reliably report and interpret any results. Therefore, the evaluation team will strive to increase youth/family engagement with and participation in CAFAS assessments.

In addition, the evaluators will conduct a cost-effectiveness analysis (CEA) of the ACSA MST program, which attempts to answer the question: “How much bang for our crime prevention buck?” Two components are required to perform a CEA: (1) total program costs; and (2) the difference in key outcomes between the comparison and intervention groups. Essentially, CEA provides the average cost for producing a unit change in an outcome variable. For example, in the current evaluation, the cost needed to produce a meaningful difference in the CAFAS measure (i.e., a reduction of 20 points or greater) will be calculated. Further, a cost-savings analysis will also be performed, in order to examine the monetary savings generated by preventing certain adverse outcomes, such as out-of-home placements which carry a high administrative cost.

Next steps

Over the next reporting period, efforts will be increased with regard to improving information management, with the aim of facilitating systematic and regular entry of information from therapists' case files into the key instruments and evaluation database, as well as maintaining participant engagement for data provision both during enrolment and beyond discharge from the ACSA MST program. In particular, youth/families will be continuously encouraged to complete the TAM-R and CAFAS measures.

Reporting timelines

A second annual report is due in December 2012, and the final evaluation report is due in March 2014.

References

Henggeler, S.W., Borduin, C.M., Schoenwald, S.K., Huey, S.J., & Chapman, J.E. (2006). MST Therapist Adherence Measure – Revised (TAM-R). Charleston, SC: Medical University of South Carolina, Family Services Research Center.

Henggeler, S.W., Schoenwald, S.K., Borduin, C.M., Rowland, M.D., & Cunningham, P.B. (2009). Multisystemic Therapy for Antisocial Behavior in Children and Adolescents (2nd ed.). New York, NY: The Guilford Press.

Hodges, K. (2005). Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale. In T. Grisso, G. Vincent, & D. Seagrave (Eds.), Mental health screening and assessment in juvenile justice (pp. 123-136). New York, NY: Guilford Press.

Leschied, A.W. & Cunningham, A. (2002). Interim Results of a Four-Year Randomized Study of Multisystemic Therapy in Ontario, Canada. London, ON: Centre for Children and Families in the Justice System of the London Family Court Clinic.

For more information or to receive a copy of the final evaluation report, please contact the National Crime Prevention Centre by e-mail at ps.prevention-prevention.sp@canada.ca.

If you wish to register for the NCPC mailing list to receive information from the Centre, please visit the subscription page at: http://www.publicsafety.gc.ca/cnt/bt/mlng-lst-eng.aspx

Footnotes

  1. 1

    The technical authority on this evaluation contract at NCPC is Cameron McIntosh, Senior Research Advisor.

  2. 2

    All findings presented here are based on the results of the mid-term evaluation report submitted to the NCPC on September 17, 2012. Additional findings presented in the second annual and final reports will be included in a subsequent summary.

Date modified:

Résultats du programme Thérapie multisystémiqueNote de bas de page 1

PDF (241 Ko)

Table des matières

Introduction

Le programme Thérapie multisystémique (TMS) est un programme de prévention fondé sur des connaissances très utilisé qui vise à réduire le comportement antisocial et la récidive chez les jeunes à risque (Henggeler et coll., 2009). Le programme a vu le jour aux États-Unis au milieu des années 70, lorsque Scott Henggeler a été embauché par le ministère de la Pédiatrie de l'État de Virginie pour travailler avec quelques-uns des cas les plus difficiles. M. Henggeler a décidé qu'au lieu de faire suivre une thérapie aux jeunes en clinique, il serait plus efficace de réaliser une intervention directement dans le contexte de la vie des clients, soit chez eux, à leur école et aux endroits où ils passent leur temps libre. Après plusieurs années d'étude et de développement, TMS Services a été formé en 1996 pour faire connaître l'intervention à plus grande échelle, octroyer des licences et offrir de l'aide pour le démarrage et la formation, ainsi que pour fournir un soutien continu en matière d'assistance technique et d'assurance de la qualité.

En avril 2010, la Agincourt Community Services Association (ACSA), financée par le Centre national de prévention du crime (CNPC), a commencé à mettre en œuvre le programme TMS afin de s'attaquer aux comportements agressifs et socialement inacceptables chez les jeunes à risque dans le district de Scarborough, à Toronto, en Ontario. Le principal objectif du programme consistait à éviter à ces jeunes d'avoir des démêlés initiaux ou subséquents avec le système de justice pénale. À ce jour, le CNPC a versé environ deux millions de dollars pour financer le projet TMS de l'ACSA.

Au Canada, une évaluation de la mise en œuvre du programme TMS dans des sites multiples a été effectuée (London, Mississauga, comté de Simcoe et Ottawa) (Leschied et Cunningham, 2002), mais aucun impact du programme sur le comportement délinquant n'a été cerné. Contrairement à de nombreuses évaluations du programme TMS effectuées aux États-Unis et ailleurs (Henggeler et coll., 2009), les résultats finaux de l'étude canadienne n'ont montré aucune différence statistiquement significative entre les participants et les non-participants au programme en ce qui concerne les principaux impacts relatifs au système de justice pénale, comme le nombre de déclarations de culpabilité et de jours de détention. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire d'évaluer davantage les projets TMS mis en œuvre dans le contexte canadien afin d'obtenir plus de preuves quant à l'efficacité du programme.

Le présent sommaire fait un bilan de l'évaluation des processus et de l'évaluation d'impacts du projet TMS de l'ACSA financé par le CNPCNote de bas de page 2. Ce dernier a attribué un contrat à une entreprise indépendante, Harry Cummings & Associates, Inc., pour qu'elle effectue l'évaluation d'impacts. L'étude d'évaluation, d'une valeur de 250 000 $, a été lancée en octobre 2010 et se terminera en avril 2014.

Description du programme

Le programme TMS est une intervention intensive à court terme d'une durée de trois à cinq mois, qui comprend environ 60 heures d'intervention individualisée pour chacun des jeunes participants. Il met l'accent sur l'écologie sociale des jeunes à risque, en mobilisant le jeune et sa famille afin de réduire les facteurs de risque et d'accroître les facteurs de protection en ce qui concerne les relations avec la famille, les pairs, l'école et la collectivité. Les thérapeutes du programme TMS travaillent de près avec les parents des jeunes afin de concevoir des stratégies pour favoriser et suivre les réussites des participants à la maison, à l'école et dans la collectivité. Les séances ont lieu au moins deux fois par semaine dans l'environnement naturel des jeunes, c'est-à-dire généralement dans le foyer familial. Les principales ressources gérant et exécutant le projet TMS de l'ACSA consistent en un superviseur, quatre thérapeutes, un commis aux données et un clinicien à l'admission/adjoint à la recherche.

Groupe cible

Le projet TMS de l'ACSA ciblait les jeunes âgés de 12 à 17 ans qui vivaient avec un principal fournisseur de soins dans les limites de Scarborough et qui remplissaient au moins un des critères suivants :

Les jeunes sont dirigés vers le programme par le Toronto Catholic District School Board (55 %), la Children's Aid Society (15 %), les parents (7,5 %) et d'autres sources (22,5 %). Au total, 58 jeunes remplissant au moins un des critères susmentionnés avaient été admis au programme en mars 2012, et un total prévu de 96 à 111 participants devraient avoir reçu des services dans le cadre du programme.

Objectifs de l'évaluation

Les objectifs de l'évaluation sont les suivants :

Méthode d'évaluation

En raison de difficultés imprévues, l'approche méthodologique globale de l'évaluation a été modifiée depuis le début de l'étude. Au départ, les impacts du programme devaient être évalués à l'aide d'un devis « d'intervention différée » dans le cadre duquel les participants au programme seraient comparés à un groupe admissible de jeunes attendant de recevoir des services du projet TMS de l'ACSA. Toutefois, la tenue d'une longue liste d'attente s'est avérée incompatible avec la philosophie et les objectifs du programme TMS. En outre, il a été impossible de trouver un groupe de référence convenable au centre de l'ACSA ou dans la région élargie de Scarborough. Par conséquent, les jeunes qui n'ont pas terminé le programme serviront de groupe de référence. Actuellement, 28 jeunes ont terminé le programme, alors que douze l'ont quitté pour d'autres raisons (six ont dû partir pour manque de participation, trois ont été placés dans un milieu où l'accès était restreint et trois ont déménagé à l'extérieur de la région où le programme était mis en œuvre). Dans l'analyse finale, la modélisation statistique sera utilisée pour mesurer les différences entre les deux groupes (p. ex., caractéristiques démographiques des jeunes, antécédents de délinquance, rendement scolaire, caractéristiques de la famille) qui pourraient autrement confondre l'évaluation de l'impact du programme. Par ailleurs, la fidélité au programme (c.-à-d. le degré de conformité des thérapeutes aux principes du programme TMS) aidera à prédire les résultats du programme, ce qui atténuera l'absence d'un groupe de référence idéal permettant d'examiner l'efficacité du programme TMS.

Une analyse coût-efficacité (ACE) du programme sera réalisée dans le but de répondre à la question suivante : À quel point en avons-nous pour notre argent de prévention du crime? Essentiellement, une ACE compare les coûts généraux du programme avec les différences observées dans les résultats entre le groupe de référence et le groupe expérimental, afin de déterminer le coût requis pour entraîner des changements dans les principaux résultats d'intérêt.

Outils de mesure et collecte des données

Afin qu'il soit possible de déterminer si le projet TMS de l'ACSA est mis en œuvre comme prévu et a des effets bénéfiques sur les participants, des données sont régulièrement recueillies sur les processus et les impacts du programme à l'aide d'instruments normalisés, notamment le Referral, Screening and Enrolment Tracking Form, la Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale (CAFAS), la Therapist Adherence Measure – Revised (TAM-R), le Case Tracking Form, le Program Implementation Review Tracking Form, le Project Cost Tracking Form, les Therapist Key Informant Interview Guides, les Supervisor Key Informant Interview Guides et le Family Key Informant Interview Guide.

Un devis de mesures répétées sera utilisé à l'admission (T1), immédiatement avant l'intervention (T2), trois mois après l'admission (T3), immédiatement après l'intervention (T3a), ainsi que six mois (T4) et douze mois après l'admission (T5).

Lorsque cela est approprié, des tests des différences dans les moyennes et les pourcentages des groupes, ainsi que des modèles statistiques plus sophistiqués, serviront à évaluer les différences dans les mesures de résultats entre le groupe expérimental et le groupe de référence. Dans ces analyses, les variables démographiques, les antécédents de délinquance et les autres caractéristiques du jeune et de la famille seront évalués et mesurés, ce qui permettra d'accroître la validité des comparaisons entre le groupe expérimental et le groupe de référence.

Principaux résultats

Voici à présent un survol des principaux résultats obtenus à ce jour en ce qui concerne les principaux indicateurs de processus et d'impacts. Au moment d'examiner ces résultats, il est important de garder à l'esprit les deux limites suivantes : (1) les résultats reflètent uniquement les données disponibles à la mi-parcours et pourraient donc changer au cours de l'étude; (2) comme la modélisation et l'induction statistiques sont impossibles à cause de la petite taille de l'échantillon à ce moment de l'évaluation, les différences entre le groupe expérimental et le groupe de référence ne peuvent pas encore être ajustées ou mesurées, et aucun test statistique n'est disponible pour déterminer l'importance des résultats. Par conséquent, les résultats devraient être considérés comme préliminaires en attendant d'être confirmés et validés au moyen d'un échantillon plus grand.

Résultats de l'évaluation des processus

Le programme est en voie d'atteindre ses objectifs d'inscription. En mars 2012, un total de 58 jeunes avaient été admis au programme et le total final prévu de 96 à 111 participants devrait avoir été atteint. De plus, tous les jeunes admis au programme remplissent au moins un des critères d'admissibilité. Le facteur de risque le plus couramment présenté par les jeunes dirigés vers le programme est le comportement agressif non violent (environ 75 %).

En ce qui concerne la fidélité au programme, 65 % des participants qui ont fourni des scores sur l'échelle de la Therapist Adherence Measure – Revised (TAM-R) ont indiqué que leurs thérapeutes se conformaient suffisamment aux principes du programme TMS; or, ce pourcentage est inférieur à l'objectif recommandé de 80 % (Henggeler, Borduin, Schoenwald, Huey et Chapmann, 2006). D'un autre côté, ces résultats se fondent uniquement sur 31 jeunes ayant quitté le programme. Il sera possible de mieux déterminer le degré global de fidélité lorsqu'un plus grand échantillon de scores sera disponible pour la TAM-R.

Des 40 jeunes qui avaient quitté le programme à la fin mars 2012, 28 (70 %) ont terminé le programme, ce qui dépasse l'objectif minimum de 66 %. Toutefois, six jeunes (15 % des clients) ont dû quitter le programme pour manque de participation durant la même période, ce qui ne correspond pas à l'objectif voulant que moins de 5 % des clients quittent le programme pour cette raison. Par conséquent, il faut mettre davantage l'accent sur les méthodes permettant d'accroître la participation des clients afin de réduire l'abandon du programme et les départs prématurés.

Résultats de l'évaluation d'impacts

Des résultats positifs ont été obtenus jusqu'à maintenant en ce qui concerne les principaux impacts du programme. Par exemple, sur les 13 jeunes ayant quitté le programme (huit ont terminé le programme et cinq ne l'ont pas terminé) qui présentaient un risque imminent d'être placés à l'extérieur du foyer à leur admission au programme, 88 % des jeunes qui ont terminé le programme vivaient encore à la maison trois mois après l'admission, comparativement à 60 % des jeunes n'ayant pas terminé le programme. En outre, trois mois après l'admission, 90 % des jeunes ayant terminé le programme étaient parvenus à éviter de se faire arrêter durant l'intervention, comparativement à seulement 67 % des jeunes n'ayant pas terminé le programme. Enfin, à leur départ du programme, les jeunes ayant terminé le programme et leurs familles avaient l'avantage sur les jeunes n'ayant pas terminé le programme dans divers autres domaines précis :

L'évaluation d'impacts visait non seulement à atteindre les résultats ci-dessus, mais aussi à faire le suivi des changements au fil du temps selon la Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale (CAFAS), une mesure qui combine de l'information sur les problèmes connus par les jeunes dans divers domaines de la vie (école, émotions, comportements, etc.) ainsi que sur les problèmes connus par les principaux fournisseurs de soins dans des domaines particuliers (besoins matériels et soutiens sociaux/familiaux). Une réduction de 20 points ou plus dans le score global de la CAFAS représente une amélioration marquée (Hodges, 2005). Toutefois, en raison de la difficulté de prévoir des évaluations de suivi avec les familles, les données actuelles de la CAFAS sont actuellement trop limitées pour permettre de bien transmettre et interpréter les résultats. Par conséquent, l'équipe de l'évaluation s'efforcera d'accroître la participation des jeunes et des familles aux évaluations de la CAFAS.

Les évaluateurs procéderont à une analyse coût-efficacité (ACE) du projet TMS de l'ACSA, qui tente de répondre à la question suivante : À quel point en avons-nous pour notre argent de prévention du crime? Deux composantes sont nécessaires à la réalisation d'une ACE : (1) les coûts totaux du programme; (2) la différence dans les principaux impacts entre le groupe de référence et le groupe expérimental. Essentiellement, l'ACE donne le coût moyen nécessaire pour entraîner un changement unitaire dans une variable d'impact. Par exemple, dans l'évaluation actuelle, le coût nécessaire pour produire une différence marquée dans la mesure CAFAS (une réduction de 20 points ou plus) sera calculé. Une analyse coûts-économies sera aussi réalisée et cette dernière permettra d'examiner les économies générées par la prévention de certains impacts négatifs comme les placements à l'extérieur du foyer, dont le coût administratif est élevé.

Prochaines étapes

Au cours de la prochaine période de référence, les efforts seront accrus en ce qui concerne l'amélioration de la gestion de l'information, le but étant de faciliter l'entrée systématique et régulière de l'information des dossiers des thérapeutes dans les principaux instruments et la base de données de l'évaluation, ainsi que le maintien de la participation des clients à la transmission des données durant l'inscription et après la fin du projet TMS de l'ACSA. En particulier, les jeunes et les familles seront continuellement encouragés à remplir les questionnaires des mesures TAM-R et CAFAS.

Rapports

Un deuxième rapport annuel a dû être remis en décembre 2012 et le rapport d'évaluation final doit être livré en mars 2014.

Références

Henggeler, S. W., C. M. Borduin, S. K. Schoenwald, S. J. Huey et J. E. Chapman. MST Therapist Adherence Measure – Revised (TAM-R), Charleston (C.S.), Medical University of South Carolina, Family Services Research Center, 2006.

Henggeler, S. W., S. K. Schoenwald, C. M. Borduin, M. D. Rowland et P. B. Cunningham. Multisystemic Therapy for Antisocial Behavior in Children and Adolescents, 2e éd., New York (N.Y.), Guilford Press, 2009.

Hodges, K. « Child and Adolescent Functional Assessment Scale », Mental health screening and assessment in juvenile justice, sous la direction de T. Grisso, G. Vincent et D. Seagrave, New York (N.Y.), Guilford Press, 2005, p. 123-136.

Leschied, A. W., et A. Cunningham. Interim Results of a Four-Year Randomized Study of Multisystemic Therapy in Ontario, Canada, London (Ont.), Centre for Children and Families in the Justice System of the London Family Court Clinic, 2002.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet de ce projet, ou pour obtenir une copie du rapport final d'évaluation, veuillez contacter le Centre national de prévention du crime, par courriel, à ps.prevention-prevention.sp@canada.ca.

Pour recevoir des informations sur les activités du CNPC, nous vous invitons à vous inscrire à la liste d'envoi électronique du CNPC en visitant notre page d'enregistrement à : http://www.securitepublique.gc.ca/cnt/bt/mlng-lst-fra.aspx.

Notes

  1. 1

    Le responsable technique de ce contrat d'évaluation pour le CNPC est Cameron McIntosh, conseiller principal en recherche.

  2. 2

    Toutes les conclusions présentées ici se fondent sur les résultats du rapport d'évaluation semestriel soumis au CNPC le 17 septembre 2012. Les autres conclusions figurant dans le deuxième rapport annuel et le rapport final seront présentées dans un sommaire subséquent.

Date de modification :