Anti-money laundering

Money laundering is a serious crime that affects Canadians' safety, security and quality of life. It is a process used to disguise the source of money or assets that come from illegal means. Criminal organizations rely on laundered funds to feed other activities like corruption, fraud, human trafficking, and trade in drugs and firearms. It also poses a threat to the integrity and stability of the global financial system and the broader economy.

This is a complex and rapidly evolving problem, which the Government of Canada takes very seriously. Since 2019 the Government has provided $319.9 million and $48.8 million ongoing to strengthen the Anti-Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing Regime. Key investment areas include:

The Financial Crime Coordination Centre (FC3)

The Financial Crime Coordination Centre (FC3) is a five-year pilot initiative led by Public Safety Canada. In 2019, the Government provided $24 million for its creation. It is an important part of the Government's efforts to strengthen inter-agency collaboration and capacity-building. FC3 brings together anti-money laundering professionals from across jurisdictions and coordinates support through:

FC3 Knowledge Hub Portal

FC3's Knowledge Hub is an online, access-restricted collaboration space that serves professionals at all levels of government who deal with money laundering and other financial crimes, particularly those in investigative or enforcement roles. The portal connects members to key resources and subject matter experts and raises awareness of anti-money laundering efforts across Canada. It also provides practical information to help investigators, prosecutors, and other professionals in their work.

Existing User Access

Request access

Feature

Conference Registration Now Open

Join public sector colleagues from across Canada for the Financial Crime Coordination Centre (FC3)’s second large-scale anti-money laundering conference.

Contact Us

If you are a member of the anti-money laundering community in Canada and would like to connect with the FC3 on their ongoing initiatives, please complete the general inquiries form.

Anti-Money Laundering News and Reports

Date modified:

Anti-blanchiment d’argent

Le blanchiment d'argent est un processus dans lequel on cache la source réelle d'argent ou de biens obtenus de manière illégale. Les organisations criminelles utilisent des fonds blanchis pour financer d'autres activités comme la corruption, la fraude, la traite des personnes, le trafic de drogues et d'armes à feu. C'est un sérieux crime qui a des répercussions sur la sécurité et la qualité de la vie des Canadiens et Canadiennes. C'est aussi une menace à l'intégrité et la stabilité du système financier mondial et l'économie en général.

Le blanchiment d'argent est un problème complexe et en évolution rapide, que le gouvernement du Canada prend très au sérieux. Depuis 2019, le gouvernement a octroyé 319,9 millions de dollars (48,8 millions par année) pour renforcer le Régime pour contrer le blanchiment d'argent et le financement d'activités terroristes. Voici un aperçu des mesures prises :

Centre de coordination contre la criminalité financière (3CF)

Le Centre de coordination contre la criminalité financière (3CF) est un projet pilote de 5 ans mené par Sécurité publique Canada. En 2019, le gouvernement a alloué 24 millions de dollars pour créer ce centre. Il fait partie des efforts fédéraux pour améliorer la collaboration entre les agences et renforcer les capacités. En rassemblant des professionnels de différentes administrations, le 3CF :

Portail du 3CF

Le Portail du 3CF est un espace collaboratif en ligne pour les professionnels de tous les niveaux du gouvernement (surtout ceux qui ont un rôle d'enquête ou d'application de la loi) qui travaillent dans le domaine du blanchiment d'argent ou d'autres crimes financiers. Ce portail donne aux membres des ressources et des coordonnées d'experts. De plus, il permet de sensibiliser le public concernant les efforts anti-blanchiment d'argent partout au Canada. L'outil donne aussi des renseignements pratiques aux enquêteurs, procureurs et d'autres professionnels pour qu'ils puissent effectuer leur travail.

Accès aux utilisateurs actuels

Demander accès au portail

Nous joindre

Si vous faites partie de la communauté d'anti-blanchiment d'argent au Canada et vous voulez être informé des initiatives organisées par le 3CF, veuillez remplir le formulaire.

Actualités sur le blanchiment d'argent

Date de modification :