Community Resilience Fund

The Canada Centre leads the Community Resilience Fund (CRF), a key tool for supporting partnerships and innovation in countering radicalization to violence in Canada.

The CRF launched in December 2016 and provides financial assistance to organizations towards:

How to Apply

The 2018-2019 Call for Applications is now open and will run until March 25, 2019.

Parties interested in funding through the CRF must complete an application for funding using the link below, along with a completed Budget Template, and Project Workplan Template. Applicants are strongly encouraged to review the Funding Application Guide before beginning the application process. 

Information Sessions

Public Safety Canada will be hosting an Information Session through teleconference to provide potential applicants with general guidance on the processes of the CRF Call for Applications.

The English session will be held on Thursday January 31, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. EST

Teleconference number:
Toll-free dial-in number (Canada/US only): 1-866-206-0153
Local and international dial-in number: 1-613-954-9003
Passcode: 8110524#

The French session will be held on Friday February 1, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. EST

Teleconference number:
Toll-free dial-in number (Canada/US only): 1-877-413-4815
Local and international dial-in number: 1-613-960-7526
Passcode: 4819291#

Priorities for 2018-2019

The Canada Centre has chosen three priorities to support Canada's approach to countering radicalization to violence, as outlined in the recently released National Strategy on Countering Radicalization to Violence. The call will seek proposals primarily on these priority areas, though initiatives that address other aspects of countering radicalization to violence in Canada will also be considered, as long as they meet the terms and conditions of the CRF. The three priorities are:

New to the CRF starting in 2019 will be the Youth-Led Projects funding stream that supports projects empowering young people working to counter radicalization to violence. This new pilot initiative aims to use a simpler, streamlined application process to support new youth-led ideas.

This initiative will include projects by youth-led organizations, organizations with a core mission to support youth, and youth who have partnered with an organization for the purpose of implementing a project. Youth-led projects may focus on research, programming or Conferences/Workshops/Seminars as detailed in the funding streams above.

CRF Eligible Activities

CRF Eligible Applicants

Financial Assistance may be provided to the following classes of Recipients only if they have the legal capacity to enter into an agreement:

Federal institutions, including any department, branch, office, board, agency, commission, corporations, or other entity which received an annual appropriation from Parliament, are not eligible for funding under the Community Resilience Fund.

Contact Us

For questions on the Community Resilience Fund, or to be added to the mailing list, please contact ps.crf-frc.sp@canada.ca.

Projects to date

Descriptions of CRF-funded projects can be found online. The Agreement information is also published in the Proactive Disclosure section of the Public Safety website.

Date modified:

Fonds pour la résilience communautaire

Le Centre canadien dirige le Fonds pour la résilience communautaire (FRC), un outil clé pour appuyer les partenariats et l'innovation dans la lutte contre la radicalisation menant à la violence au Canada.

Le FRC, lancé en décembre 2016, offre une aide financière aux organismes pour :

Comment appliquer

L'appel de demandes de 2018-2019 est maintenant ouvert et se poursuivra jusqu'au 25 mars 2019.

Les parties intéressées d'obtenir un financement par l'entremise du FRC doivent remplir une demande de financement en utilisant le lien ci-dessous, ainsi qu'un modèle de budget et un modèle de plan de travail de projet dûment remplis. Les demandeurs sont fortement encouragés à examiner le Guide du demandeur avant de commencer le processus de demande. 

Séances d'information

Sécurité publique Canada organisera des séances d'information par téléconférence afin de fournir aux demandeurs potentiels des directives générales sur les processus de l'appel de demandes du FRC.

La séance en français aura lieu le vendredi 1er février 2019 à 13 h, heure de l'Est (HNE)
Numéro de téléconférence :
Numéro sans frais à composer (Canada/États-Unis) : 1-877-413-4815
Numéro d'appel local et international : 1-613-960-7526
Code d'accès : 4819291#

La séance en anglais aura lieu le jeudi 31 janvier 2019 à 13 h, heure de l'Est (HNE)
Numéro de téléconférence :
Numéro sans frais à composer (Canada/États-Unis) : 1-866-206-0153
Numéro d'appel local et international : 1-613-954-9003
Code d'accès : 8110524#

Priorités pour 2018-2019

Le Centre canadien a choisi trois priorités pour appuyer l'approche du Canada en matière de lutte contre la radicalisation menant à la violence, telle qu'elle est décrite dans la Stratégie nationale de lutte contre la radicalisation menant à la violence publiée récemment. L'appel sollicitera des propositions principalement dans ces domaines prioritaires, bien que les initiatives qui portent sur d'autres aspects de la lutte contre la radicalisation menant à la violence au Canada seront également prises en compte, dans la mesure où elles respectent les modalités du FRC. Les trois priorités sont :

Le volet de financement Projets dirigés par les jeunes, qui appuie des projets visant à habiliter les jeunes œuvrant dans la lutte contre la radicalisation menant à la violence, sera le tout nouveau volet du FRC à compter de 2019. Cette nouvelle initiative pilote vise à utiliser un processus de demande simplifié pour appuyer les nouvelles idées dirigées par des jeunes.

Cette initiative comprendra des projets menés par des organismes dirigés par des jeunes, des organismes dont la mission principale est de soutenir les jeunes et des jeunes qui ont établi des partenariats avec un organisme en vue de mettre en œuvre un projet. Les projets dirigés par les jeunes peuvent être axés sur la recherche, la programmation ou les conférences, les ateliers ou les séminaires, comme l'indiquent les volets de financement ci-dessus.

Activités admissibles du FRC

Demandeurs admissibles

Les catégories suivantes de bénéficiaires peuvent recevoir une aide financière si elles ont la capacité juridique de conclure une entente :

Les institutions fédérales, y compris tout ministère, direction, bureau, conseil, organisme, commission, personne morale ou autre entité ayant reçu un crédit annuel parlementaire, ne sont pas admissibles au financement offert dans le cadre du Fonds pour la résilience communautaire.

Contactez-nous

Pour des questions sur le Fonds pour la résilience communautaire, ou pour être ajouté à la liste d'envoi, veuillez communiquer avec ps.crf-frc.sp@canada.ca.

Projets jusqu 'à maintenant

La description des projets financés par le FRC se trouve ici. Les renseignements sur l'accord sont également publiés en ligne par l'entremise de la section Divulgation proactive du site Web de Sécurité publique.

Date de modification :