Public Reports on the Terrorist Threat to Canada

The public reports on the terrorist threat to Canada provide Canadians with the latest information on current terrorist threats and the Government's counter-terrorism efforts. This is part of the Government's commitment to be open and transparent with Canadians.

The latest report, the 2016 Public Report on the Terrorist Threat to Canada, examines the current threat environment and the conflicts abroad that continue to shape the nature of the terrorist threat to Canada. The report also describes the Government's response to the terrorist threat and looks at emerging issues in terrorism.

For the first time, the report includes a description of Canada's National Terrorism Threat Level. Up-to-date information on the current terrorism threat level for Canada can be found on Canada's National Terrorism Threat Level site.

Date modified:

Rapports publics sur la menace terroriste pour le Canada

Les rapports publics sur la menace terroriste pour le Canada offrent aux Canadiens les dernières informations sur les menaces terroristes actuelles et les efforts de lutte contre le terrorisme du gouvernement. Cela fait partie de l'engagement du gouvernement à être ouvert et transparent envers les Canadiens.

Le plus récent rapport, le Rapport public de 2016 sur la menace terroriste pour le Canada, examine l'environnement actuel de la menace et les conflits à l'étranger qui continuent de façonner la nature de la menace terroriste pour le Canada. Le rapport décrit également la réponse du gouvernement à la menace terroriste et se penche sur les nouveaux enjeux en matière de terrorisme.

Pour la première fois, le rapport comprend une description du niveau national de la menace terroriste pour le Canada. Vous trouverez des renseignements à jour sur ce niveau national sur la page du Niveau national de menace terroriste pour le Canada.

Date de modification :