Canadian Cyber Incident Response Centre (CCIRC) Partners

CCIRC partners include government, public and private sector organizations, security researchers and the national cyber security incident response teams (CSIRTs) in other countries. Those partnerships enable the information sharing that is critical to preventing, preparing for, responding to, and recovering from cyber incidents. CCIRC provides the Canadian community with relevant and timely information on cyber security issues. CCIRC is both a contributor and recipient of the collective efforts of the global CSIRT community.

Federal Government

Incident coordination in the Federal Government is shared between the Information Protection Centre at Shared Services Canada and the Cyber Threat Evaluation Centre at the Communications Security Establishment Canada. CCIRC works with these partners in real time to ensure information about threats and vulnerabilities is communicated to those who need mitigation advice as quickly as possible.

Provinces, Territories, and Municipalities

The provinces and territories in Canada are responsible for a range of important services that rely on cyber systems, and maintain digital information that if compromised could jeopardize the privacy of individuals and the competitiveness of businesses. Many municipalities oversee the operations of the critical systems that support essential services such as drinking water and wastewater management and even traffic signals. CCIRC is mandated to work with all levels of government to help them enhance their cyber security.

Canada's Critical Infrastructure

Canada's critical infrastructure includes systems essential to industry, society, and government, such as those that enable the delivery of electricity, petroleum production, water, and transportation.  CCIRC works with critical infrastructure organizations, currently focusing its efforts on the energy and utilities, finance, information and communication technology, and government sectors.


Many academic institutions, such as universities, operate large networks that contain sensitive research and personal information.  CCIRC products and services help these institutions enhance their cyber security.

Cyber Security Incident Response Teams

CCIRC works closely with its international counterparts to help mitigate cyber threats and to share information on best practices for protecting critical infrastructure.

The Forum of Incident Response and Security Teams (FIRST) is a community forum that enables incident response teams to more effectively respond to security incidents by providing access to best practices, tools, and trusted communication with member teams.  CCIRC has been a member of FIRST since 2003.

Along with several of its international partners, Canada is a member of the International Watch and Warning Network (IWWN), an international forum that detects emerging cyber attacks and strengthens the efficiency of response to cyber security incidents.

Internet Service Providers

CCIRC works closely with internet service providers and exchanges information to facilitate activities such as the removal of malicious software.

Cyber Security Expert Community

Cyber Security Companies

Many cyber security companies have significant expertise and resources at their disposal for conducting analysis of malicious software. CCIRC shares technical information on malicious software with security companies to help identify threats and develop effective countermeasures.

Online Groups and Services

There are number of online groups and services that work to make cyberspace safer. CCIRC leverages these groups and services to help identify malicious activity, to raise awareness of the presence of compromised systems, and to analyze and identify malicious content.

Information Technology Companies

CCIRC works closely with leading information technology companies to mitigate vulnerabilities and threats reported to it about their products.  The Government of Canada has agreements in place with some of these companies that enable information exchange on the security of information systems and networks.

Security Researchers

CCIRC works with security researchers and security and technology companies to ensure the disclosure of vulnerabilities is done in a responsible manner.

Date modified:

Partenaires du Centre canadien de réponse aux incidents cybernétiques (CCRIC)

Au nombre des partenaires du CCRIC figurent, entre autres, le gouvernement, les organisations des secteurs public et privé, des chercheurs spécialisés dans le domaine de la sécurité et des équipes nationales d'intervention en cas d'incident cybernétique d'autres pays. Ces partenariats permettent d'échanger l'information nécessaire pour prévenir des cyberincidents, pour s'y préparer, pour y intervenir et pour se rétablir après coup. Quant à lui, le CCRIC fournit à la collectivité canadienne, en temps opportun, de l'information pertinente sur des questions ayant trait à la cybersécurité. Non seulement le CCRIC contribue‑t‑il aux efforts communs de la collectivité des équipes nationales d'intervention en cas d'incident cybernétique, mais il en bénéficie aussi.

Gouvernement fédéral

Au gouvernement fédéral, le Centre de protection de l'information de Services partagés Canada et le Centre d'évaluation des cybermenaces du Centre de la sécurité des télécommunications Canada sont tous deux responsables de coordonner les interventions en cas d'incidents. Le CCRIC travaille avec ces partenaires en temps réel pour s'assurer que l'information sur les menaces et les vulnérabilités est transmise à ceux qui ont besoin de conseils en matière d'atténuation, et ce, le plus rapidement possible.

Provinces, territoires et municipalités

Les gouvernements des provinces et des territoires du Canada sont responsables d'une vaste gamme de services qui reposent sur les systèmes cybernétiques. Ils maintiennent également des renseignements numériques qui, si compromis, pourraient mettre en péril la vie privée des individus et la compétitivité des entreprises. De nombreuses municipalités doivent elles-mêmes surveiller le fonctionnement des systèmes de soutien aux services essentiels comme la gestion de l'eau potable et des eaux usées et même les feux de signalisation. Le CCRIC a le mandat de travailler avec tous les paliers de gouvernement afin de les aider à accroître leur cybersécurité.

Infrastructures essentielles du Canada

Les infrastructures essentielles du Canada comprennent des systèmes qui sont essentiels à l'industrie, à la société et au gouvernement, comme ceux permettant l'alimentation en électricité, la production de pétrole, la distribution d'eau et les transports. Le CCRIC travaille avec les organisations responsables des infrastructures essentielles, et il porte particulièrement attention aux domaines de l'électricité et des services publics, des finances, des technologies de l'information et des communications et du secteur gouvernemental.

Milieu universitaire

De nombreux établissements d'études supérieures, notamment des universités, exploitent de vastes réseaux hébergeant des renseignements personnels et de recherche qui sont de nature délicate. Les produits et services du CCRIC aident ces institutions à accroître leur cybersécurité.

Équipes nationales d'intervention en cas d'incident cybernétique

Le CCRIC travaille en étroite collaboration avec ses homologues internationaux afin d'atténuer les cybermenaces et d'échanger de l'information sur les meilleures pratiques à adopter pour protéger les infrastructures essentielles.

Le Forum des équipes de sécurité et d'intervention en cas d'incident (équipes FIRST) permet aux membres de ces équipes d'accroître l'efficacité de leurs interventions en cas d'incidents visant la sécurité, puisqu'ils peuvent y échanger, avec les membres des autres équipes, des pratiques exemplaires et des outils. Le CCRIC est membre de ce forum depuis 2003.

Avec un grand nombre de ses partenaires internationaux, le Canada fait partie du International Watch and Warning Network (IWWN) (Réseau international de surveillance et d'alerte), un forum international servant à détecter les nouvelles attaques cybernétiques et à accroître l'efficacité des interventions mises sur pied pour contrer des incidents touchant la cybersécurité.

Fournisseurs de services Internet

Le CCRIC travaille en étroite collaboration avec les fournisseurs de services Internet, avec qui il échange de l'information pour, entre autres, faciliter la suppression de logiciels malveillants.

Communauté d'experts du domaine de la cybersécurité

Entreprises spécialisées dans le domaine de la cybersécurité

Bon nombre d'entreprises spécialisées dans le domaine de la cybersécurité ont accès à une importante expertise et à de nombreuses ressources pour analyser des logiciels malveillants. Le CCRIC transmet à ces entreprises de l'information technique sur les logiciels malveillants afin de les aider à détecter les menaces et à développer des contremesures efficaces.

Groupes et services en ligne

Il existe de nombreux groupes et services en ligne qui visent à rendre le cyberespace plus sûr. Le CCRIC se sert de ces groupes et services pour détecter les activités malveillantes, pour sensibiliser le public au fait que des systèmes pourraient avoir été compromis et pour analyser et détecter du contenu malveillant.

Entreprises spécialisées dans le domaine de la technologie de l'information

Le CCRIC travaille en étroite collaboration avec les entreprises de pointe qui sont spécialisées dans le domaine de la technologie de l'information pour atténuer les vulnérabilités et les menaces signalées à propos de leurs produits. Le gouvernement du Canada a conclu des ententes avec certaines de ces entreprises afin d'échanger de l'information sur la sécurité des systèmes et réseaux d'information.

Chercheurs spécialisés dans le domaine de la sécurité

Le CCRIC travaille avec les chercheurs spécialisés dans le domaine de la sécurité et avec les entreprises de sécurité et de technologie afin de s'assurer que l'information sur les vulnérabilités est diffusée de façon responsable.



Date de modification :