The Canadian Cyber Security Tool (CCST)

The Canadian Cyber Security Tool (CCST) is a virtual self-assessment tool developed by Public Safety Canada (PS) in collaboration with the Communications Security Establishment and its Canadian Centre for Cyber Security (Cyber Centre). The tool is specifically designed for Canadian Critical Infrastructure (CI) owners and operators to take part in a voluntary, short, and easy to use self-assessment that provides the participant with an overview of their organization's operational resilience and cyber security posture, as well as comparative results across their sector.

The CCST will launch to registered participants in January 2021.

Who Can Take Part in the Self-Assessment

The CCST was created specifically with Canadian CI owners and operators in mind. If you would like to know if your organization falls within this CI category, please see Critical Infrastructure Partners for more information.

How it Works

The CCST is a condensed assessment of an organization's programs and practices that includes questions related to cyber incidents the organization has experienced, as well as questions related to technical and program resilience.

The self-assessment is divided into specific and clearly defined categories that are complemented by supporting web links that provide additional guidance and information. It takes less than an hour to complete.

After the Self-Assessment

Upon completion, participants will receive a report which will provide them with advice and guidance related to each cyber security theme discussed throughout the tool. Participants will also receive a score, based on comparative results from other organization's responses.

How it helps your organization

In addition to post-self-assessment results and a comparative overview of the organization's cyber security posture, participants will also receive advice and guidance related to improving their cyber security resiliency in relation to the assessed areas.

Once completed, the results will be used to understand the cyber security posture of Canadian industries, and assist PS and the Cyber Centre in tailoring the next generation of products and services to address the cyber security needs of Canada's Critical Infrastructure.

To request access to the CCST

If you think your organization would benefit from the CCST, please contact us to request a username and password or for additional information.

The results of this self-assessment will be made available only to designated members of Public Safety Canada and the Canadian Centre for Cyber Security, who are responsible for program administration and the development of the national cyber security database.

All self-assessment responses will be treated as confidential, but will remain subject to the provisions of the Access to Information Act.

With those obligations in mind, the self-assessment has been designed to avoid collecting identifying information such as names, organizations, email addresses or IP addresses.

Date modified:

Outil canadien de cybersécurité (OCC)

L'Outil canadien de cybersécurité (OCC) est un outil virtuel d'auto-évaluation conçu par Sécurité publique Canada (SP) en collaboration avec le Centre de la sécurité des télécommunications (CST) et le Centre canadien de cybersécurité (Centre pour la cybersécurité ). L'OCC est spécialement conçu pour permettre aux propriétaires et aux exploitants d'infrastructures essentielles (IE) du Canada de participer à une auto-évaluation volontaire, courte et facile à utiliser, qui donne au participant un aperçu de la résilience opérationnelle et de la situation en matière de cybersécurité de son organisation ainsi que des résultats comparatifs dans l'ensemble de son secteur.

Participation à l'auto-évaluation

L'OCC a été spécialement conçu en tenant compte des propriétaires et des exploitants d'IE du Canada. Si vous souhaitez connaître si votre organisation fait partie de cette catégorie d'IE, veuillez consulter Partenaires en matière d'infrastructures essentielles pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Fonctionnement

L'OCC est une évaluation sommaire des programmes et des pratiques d'une organisation qui comprend des questions liées aux incidents cybernétiques vécus par l'organisation ainsi que des questions liées à la résilience technique et à la résilience des programmes.

L'auto-évaluation est divisée en catégories précises et clairement définies, qui sont complétées par des liens Web qui fournissent des conseils et des renseignements supplémentaires. Moins d'une heure est nécessaire pour l'achever.

Après l'auto-évaluation

Après l'auto-évaluation, les participants recevront un rapport qui leur fournira des conseils sur chaque thème de la cybersécurité discuté dans l'ensemble de l'OCC. Les participants recevront également une note en fonction des résultats comparatifs des réponses d'autres organisations.

Aide offerte à votre organisation

En plus des résultats de l'auto-évaluation et de l'aperçu comparatif de la posture de cybersécurité de l'organisation, les participants recevront des conseils sur l'amélioration de leur résilience en matière de cybersécurité dans les domaines évalués.

Après l'auto-évaluation, les résultats serviront à comprendre la situation en matière de cybersécurité des industries canadiennes et à aider SP et le Centre pour la cybersécurité  à adapter la prochaine génération de produits et de services pour répondre aux besoins en cybersécurité des infrastructures essentielles du Canada.

Demande d'accès à l'OCC

Si vous estimez que votre organisation bénéficierait de l'OCC, veuillez communiquer avec nous pour obtenir un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe ou pour des renseignements supplémentaires.

Les résultats de cette auto-évaluation ne seront accessibles qu'aux membres désignés de Sécurité publique Canada et du Centre canadien de cybersécurité, qui sont responsables de l'administration du programme et de l'élaboration de la base de données nationale sur la cybersécurité.

Toutes les réponses à l'auto-évaluation seront traitées comme confidentielles, mais resteront assujetties aux dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information.

Compte tenu de ces obligations, l'auto-évaluation a été conçue pour éviter de recueillir des renseignements permettant d'identifier, comme les noms, les organisations, les adresses électroniques ou les adresses IP.

Date de modification :